A Womb of One’s Own (PDF)

A Womb of One’s Own (PDF)

This easy-to-read, no-nonsense guide will help you understand the basics of DIY Abortion, Birth Control, Emergency Contraception, and more.  If you’ve ever wondered how you could keep your freedom to choose, even in a hostile legal environment, this 10,000 word document will give you the assistance you need. You’ll even find out a new way to use a diaphragm that may make you reconsider your mom’s form of contraception!

This PDF is completely free (although an expanded paper edition will be available later this summer for $10, including information on enhancing your fertility).  Please share it far and wide.

Posted in Uncategorized
7 comments on “A Womb of One’s Own (PDF)
  1. Redpeachmoon says:

    I am very impressed with this document. Information is power!
    Women need to make it their own.
    Thank you, I’ll be sharing this.

  2. Sarah says:

    This is a very sobering post.

    I live in the UK and I take my reproductive autonomy for granted. There is no invasive testing, only concern and advice tailored to meet my needs, and my preference to consult with women practitioners on reproductive matters is always respected. Reproductive choices are paid for by the state, ie the whole of society. (Although I am not suggesting that the UK does not also have equality issues.)

    But I have young daughters and my interest in US gender politics reminds me that there is no room for complacency. Until women’s rights are respected in every part of the globe then no woman is safe. I feel for your struggle and for what it is worth my thoughts are with American women right now – I hope the recent SCOTUS rulings will ultimately lead to a greater awareness of social injustice and that the tide will begin to turn.

  3. Thank you so very much. I put a page up and linked it on my blog.

  4. eva says:

    thank you for this! as a 34 year old, married woman who is not ready to be pregnant, I’m looking forward to the full version with your information on fertility.

  5. voltairesse says:

    You are to be commended for this compassionate action, compiling this to help women–the majority of whom are without the financial means to obtain the help that women of sounder finances have always had access to. Thank you. I have posted it.

  6. As a person who has had to go through “this” at different times of my life for different reasons, I am horrified to see the steps taken backwards over the years. The info that you are providing is timely and invaluable. Thank you.

  7. Mary says:

    I’m so thankful you took the time to do this.

    It should be noted that Women On Waves provides differing information regarding the amount of misoprostol necessary, but also they direct women to take it sublingually as opposed to vaginally.

Leave a Reply

